Faculty & Staff

Leadership Team Profiles

The Leadership Team is devoted to overseeing students’ academic education and managing a team of devoted staff members.

Inssaf Lachtar 

ECE Principal 

Degree of highest level of education: 
Masters in Educational Leadership 

Degree earned at: 
Phoenix University

Previous work experience: 
Teacher at BHA & Secondary teacher in Tunisia  

Born: Tunisia

Cultural background: Tunisian

Started working at BHA: 2000

Jehad Matariyeh 

Middle & High School Principal

Degree of highest level of education:
Ph.D, School Leadership & Educational Administration

Degree earned at: 
Concordia University, Chicago

Previous work experience:
Universal School, Dean of Students

Born: Chicago, Illinois

Cultural background:
Palestinian

Started working at BHA: 2019

Karam Skaik

Operations Manager

Degree of highest level of education: 
Bachelors in Business Administration (Concentration in Management Info. Systems

Degree earned at: 
University of Texas at Dallas

Previous work experience: 
Academic Counselor at BHA

Born: Jerusalem

Cultural background: 
Palestinian 

Started working at BHA: 2016

Ali Abuhlaleh 

Athletic Director                               

Sami Moussa  

Dean of Student Affairs                   

Adnan Omran

Director of Advancement & Development

Samira Siddiqui 

Human Resources                            

Faculty Directory

Salma Abdullah 

Teacher Assistant 

salma.abdullah@bhaprep.org

Sarah Abdulqader

Homeroom Teacher

 sarah.abdulqader@bhaprep.org

Hayat Abram 

Administrative Assistant 

hayatabram@bhaprep.org

Heba Abu Gharbieh 

Homeroom Teacher

hgharbieh@bhaprep.org

Zaira Abu-Baker  

Behavioral Counselor

zabubaker@bhaprep.org

Neda Ahmad  

ECE Nurse

neda@bhaprep.org

Hanin Aldamiri  

Public Relations 

pr@bhaprep.org

Amira Alhiyari  

Math Teacher

amira.alhiyari@bhaprep.org

Kawther Ali  

AQI Teacher 

kawtherali@bhaprep.org

Yasmeen Alkarimi  

Teacher Assistant 

yasmeen.alkarimi@bhaprep.org

Haia Alkhatib  

Teacher

haia.alkhatib@bhaprep.org

Suraya Ally  

Homeroom Teacher 

sally@bhaprep.org

Fatma Almaawiy 

Homeroom Teacher 

falmaawiy@bhaprep.org

Ahmad Alnusairat  

IT 

it@bhaprep.org

Bushra Alolofi  

AQI Teacher 

bushra.alolofi@bhaprep.org

Hanadi Alrefaai  

Homeroom Teacher 

hanadi@bhaprep.org

Manal Alturk  

ECE Teacher 

manal.alturk@bhaprep.org

Aimon Arshad  

English Teacher

aimon.arshad@bhaprep.org

Heyam Asad  

Systems Administrator 

support@bhaprep.org

Aisha Ashraf  

Social Studies Dept. Head 

aashraf@bhaprep.org

Shamsa Ashraf  

Social Studies Teacher 

shamsa.ashraf@bhaprep.org

Sanaa Azzam  

Events Coordinator 

events@bhaprep.org

Sumaira Baloch

Science Teacher 

sbaloch@bhaprep.org

Tasneem Basha  

Homeroom Teacher 

tasneem.basha@bhaprep.org

Saima Basith  

Homeroom Teacher 

sbasith@bhaprep.org

Sarah Berhanu  

Homeroom Teacher 

sberhanu@bhaprep.org

Hamza Bhatti  

Design Teacher 

hamza.bhatti@bhaprep.org

Huda Biabani

Office of enrollment

officeofenrollment@bhaprep.org

Nesrine Bougattaya  

Math Teacher 

nbougattaya@bhaprep.org

Hamdiah Buang  

Media Teacher 

hamdiah.buang@bhaprep.org

Hanan Dabaja  

Homeroom Teacher 

hdabaja@bhaprep.org

Nada Dalal  

AQI Teacher 

ndalal@bhaprep.org

Rima Damrah  

AQI Teacher 

rdamrah@bhaprep.org

Jolyn DeMeritte  

Social Studies Teacher 

jdemeritte@bhaprep.org

Forrest Denman  

PE Teacher 

fdenman@bhaprep.org

Dustin Dent  

English Dept. Head 

ddent@bhaprep.org

Amna Diaf  

Teacher Assistant 

amna.diaf@bhaprep.org

Nadia Elatrash  

PYP Coordinator 

nelatrash@bhaprep.org

Fatimah Elnashar  

Librarian 

fatimah@bhaprep.org

Ayat Elryalat  

Teacher Assistant  

ayat@bhaprep.org

Sanaa Hamadneh  

Quran Teacher 

shamadneh@bhaprep.org

Sanaa Hamadneh  

Quran Teacher 

shamadneh@bhaprep.org

Nadia Haque

Behavioral Counselor 

nhaque@bhaprep.org

Nadia Hasan  

Finance 

finance@bhaprep.org

Rula Hasweh  

AQI Teacher  

rhasweh@bhaprep.org

Nydia Hernandez  

English Teacher  

nhernandez@bhaprep.org

Seham Hilweh  

Teacher Assistant

shilweh@bhaprep.org

Shama Hoda  

Islamic Studies Teacher  

shama.hoda@bhaprep.org

Shorouq Husein  

Homeroom Teacher  

shusein@bhaprep.org

Fariha Inaam  

Administrative Assistant   

finaam@bhaprep.org

Aber Ismail  

ECE Teacher  

aber@bhaprep.org

Arbad Ismail  

Facilities   

facilities@bhaprep.org

Zarena Jaber  

College Guidance Counselor 

zarena.jabbar@bhaprep.org

Alejandra Jirani  

PE Teacher  

ajirani@bhaprep.org

Mehnaz Kafry  

College Guidance Counselor 

mehnaz@bhaprep.org

Eman Karzoun  

AQI Teacher

ekarzoun@bhaprep.org

Ayah Khalifa  

Enrollment

officeofenrollment@bhaprep.org

Rumana Khan  

Science Teacher

rumana.khan@bhaprep.org

Rabia Khattak  

Enrollment

officeofenrollment@bhaprep.org

Aimee Khawaja  

Teacher Assistant

aimee.khawaja@bhaprep.org

Amreen Khurram  

Teacher Assistant

Ambreen.Khurram@bhaprep.org

Kathleen Kittaneh  

Homeroom Teacher

kkittaneh@bhaprep.org

Nedai Kotynski  

Nurse

health@bhaprep.org

Merve Kuzu  

Homeroom Teacher

merve.kuzu@bhaprep.org

Sevde Kuzu  

Substitute

sevde.kuzu@bhaprep.org

Qamar Madani  

Science Dept. Head

qmadani@bhaprep.org

Sabeen Mansoori  

Visual Arts Teacher

smansoori@bhaprep.org

Raja Matariyeh  

AQI Teacher

raja.matariyeh@bhaprep.org

Yama Mohammad  

AQI Teacher

e.yamamohammad@bhaprep.org

Amal Nabhan  

ECE Teacher

anabhan@bhaprep.org

Nahid Nikpour  

Science Teacher

nnikpour@bhaprep.org

Saja Omran  

Homeroom Teacher

somran@bhaprep.org

Saira Rahman  

Homeroom Teacher

srahman@bhaprep.org

Meena Rashid  

Teacher Assistant

mrashid@bhaprep.org

Fatimah Rizvi   

Homeroom Teacher

frizvi@bhaprep.org

Nouhad Sahyouni   

AQI Teacher

nsahyouni@bhaprep.org

Rayda Saleh    

Arabic Dept. Head

rsaleh@bhaprep.org

Wafaa Salman   

PYP Coordinator

wsalman@bhaprep.org

Sahar Shaqaidef   

ECE Teacher

sshaqaidef@bhaprep.org

Sona Shawish    

ECE Teacher

sshawish@bhaprep.org

Shabana Siddiq   

Super Substitute

shabana.siddiq@bhaprep.org

Yasmeen Siddiqui   

Teacher Assistant 

yasmeen.siddiqui@bhaprep.org

Michelle Solis

ECE Teacher

msolis@bhaprep.org

Sofia Zamir    

Math Dept. Head

szamir@bhaprep.org

Nawal Zeidan    

Homeroom Teacher

nzeidan@bhaprep.org

Maria Zidan    

Math Teacher

mzidan@bhaprep.org

Staff Country of Birth
Teachers by Department
Education Level of Teaching Staff

Contact Us

3145 Medical Plaza Dr.,
Garland, TX 75044

(972) 675-2062

E-mail Us

Vision Statement

Brighter Horizons Academy is a model educational institution that produces generations of leaders to be successful in this life and the Hereafter.

Mission Statement

Brighter Horizons Academy aims to develop practicing Muslim leaders who are lifelong learners that serve their diverse community and global society as respectful citizens.

ISF Footer Logo

Accreditation

Proud Members of

Tibs Logo

Athletic Sponsors